top of page
Search
colbynathan2005

In Loving Memory of GuiliAnna

This was probably the hardest thing I ever had to do. I made GuiliAnna (10 yr old medical patient) a fleece bear while she was in the hospital and she was so happy. Months later I found she had passed away. It broke my heart. GuiliAnna had what my little brother Chase has, a rare intestinal disease called Short Bowel Syndrome. I was given her favorite pajama from her mom and was asked to make a bear in memory of GuiliAnna.

The bear made me cry each time I worked on it. But was so glad it bought comfort to GuiliAnnas family. I will post a video of the beautiful bear.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

End of 2021

It's been a great 8 months. Started a mini business, was part of a craft venue, sent out teddy bears to children who had medical needs...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page