top of page
Search
colbynathan2005

Bringing out the best in NICO!

My nephew Nico has always been my hero. Autism may have been an obstacle from the beginning, but he doesn’t quit. From never venturing near anyone, to the strides he is making with speech, this little hero of mine fights on every day. Not too many years ago, I got the biggest surprise when he was feeling overwhelmed from some noise and grabbed my hand to help him escape, and to help him find a quiet place. Today, with the help of my friend Kellie’s son Seth - another hero - I went to surprise my nephew with a handmade, HAND SEWN, one of a kind bear. And once again, I was the one surprised. My nephew sat for one pic with me and then blew my mind - he held my hand for another pic, then put my hand around him for another, and then just hopped in my lap for yet another pic.

If any of you are interested in supporting my friend’s son, please let me know and I can put you in touch.





11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

In Loving Memory of GuiliAnna

This was probably the hardest thing I ever had to do. I made GuiliAnna (10 yr old medical patient) a fleece bear while she was in the...

End of 2021

It's been a great 8 months. Started a mini business, was part of a craft venue, sent out teddy bears to children who had medical needs...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page